Waterphone Suite

There was a spontaneous conversation about water-phones on my Facebook thanks to my friend Bobby’s post directing us to an article about “ludicrous instruments.”

Despite the author’s attempt to shame the water-phone, everyone that read the story and watched the video loved it.

Knowing that my band mate in Young Jackies possessed such an instrument, I made the call and on October 12, 2010 we enjoyed a rare peak-autumn YJ session.

This song is a solo performance with the waterphone plus my effects rack. Thanks to J1 for lending this thing to me. It is a complex sound.

The second part:

Waterphone Suite No. 2 (C54 remix)

 

Leave a Reply

