RIP Jim Carroll: Dead At 59

They can’t touch me now
I got every sacrament behind me:
I got baptism,
I got communion,
I got penance,
I got extreme unction
I’ve got confirmation
‘Cause I’m a Catholic child
The blood ran red
The blood ran wild!

Now I’m a Catholic man
I put my tongue to the rail whenever I can.


© Earl McGrath Music/Jim Carroll Music ASCAP (1980)

Condolences to his family and friends. A heart attack victim, Jim Carroll was 59 when he died at his home in Manhattan on Friday, September 11th.

Leave a Reply

